Posts by Reverend Stone

Ok great. Im at work so cant see. Do we log in just the same? (sorry im a noob)

You should verify the integrity of the game files after downloading the patch. Go to steam, right click dayz and go to properties. From there choose "verify integrity of the game files" After that it will show you three boxes, I myself marked all those so it will remove the old data. After the verification is complete, the new patch will work better without problems with the old data.

After the recent base rape at the Berenzino church structure (sympathies Reverend)

Thanks mate! It was a known risk when we announced the event publicly. But still hoped the church would have stayed up longer than that! I agree that it is too easy to demolish bases and it must be a great temptation because one can get plenty of nails easily. I think that those who demolished our walls and metal sheets, got like 700-900 nails. <X But yeah I hope the devs make up somekind of a nice solution, so people are not disheartened of building big bases.

Was fun night. Thanks for all the participants and sorry for all the innocents who got killed. I drank a full canister of gasoline and some mushrooms and even stuffed some plums in my throat.... I don`t remember the rest. All I know is that my hands are still in blood WTF. GG for all those who managed to escape from Berezino alive. :thumbup:

Hmm.. Isn't that some kind of grief? :rolleyes:

There was not an apparent reason to destroy pretty much every wall there, other than trolling..

Yeah I guess it can be considered griefing although one can get nails back fully if they demolish the planks off from the frames. So I guess it is a thin line between griefing and stealing the nails. But yeah, I am not happy about it at all X/