New guy here to Dayz and RP

• Hi guys. I am new to Dayz and RP. I just bought the game today and figured I'd get the most joy out of it if I RPED. I RPed in other games before like swtor however never over voice chat. I'll be a bit honest here I have anxiety and a speech problem so am kinda hestitant to talk over mics. How accepting is everyone here and do you guys have any tips for a complete noob. Thanks in Advance

• Hi Tony,

Welcome to this amazing land and I hope you have a great adventure.

I'm still a noob as I rarely interact with survivors but play friendly stealth for a good reason.

Tips depend upon your play style. My main tip is be cautious as although many friendly helpful survivors there are some bandits and they can look alike.

I'm still waiting to meet my first survivor but as my speech is broken, the thought is stressful as some survivors assume silence means a hostile.

Finding The Village is my aim but that it requires a radio.

Anyhow, have a great time, and all the best meeting people.

TheRunningManZ on Twitch streams live most days plus he has a great YouTube channel - I've learnt a lot from him especially how to interact with people - he doesn't kill everyone :)

• I used to use only text chat for my first 2 weeks on the server, friendly people should not kill you but sometimes people don't have the in game chat enabled, talking on microphone will save you from alot of trouble but you don't have to say much